A Happy Pup, Some Fluffy Bunnies, and a Bunch of Rather Puzzled Cows

HA HA HA! How’s that for a title, hmm? Oh dear, it makes me smile. 😄

Anyway, as you can tell, I’m going to post some animal pictures today. I shall start with the happy pup, namely our lab, Maggie. 🙂 She’s always so happy and energetic – and cute!

DSC_1243 (1280x853)DSC_1244 (1280x853)

Maggie b&w.jpg
And a B&W version, just for fun. 😉

Now for some fuzzier subjects. Or in Willow’s case FLUFFIER subjects. AHH SHE’S MY FAVORITE FLUFFBALL I JUST WANT TO SQUISH HER! 😀

DSC_1217 (1280x853)

DSC_1219 (1280x853)
AWW SHE’S SO ADORABLE! 😀

Okay guys, now this next photo makes me laugh so hard. 😄 😄 😄 Is it not HILARIOUS?! She was stretching and yawning (did you know bunnies do that like cats?), and I quick snapped a picture. HA HA HA! She looks like a mixture between ferocious and super happy. 😄 Which do you think?

DSC_1216 (1280x853)
OH DOSE WITTLE TEETH!

Olaf and Diamond are best friends, I think. 🙂

DSC_1248 (1280x853)

Oh my goodness, Snickers is also SO adorable and photogenic! Don’t you think?

DSC_1250 (1280x853)

DSC_1252 (1280x853)
HIS CHUBBY CHEEKS!

DSC_1256 (1280x853)

 

Clemmie, of course, had to run away and hide to make me use flash. 😡 😄 Hee hee!

DSC_1259 (1280x853)

Oh my, this picture of Lily makes her look HUGE! That’s because she is.

DSC_1261 (1280x853)

And lastly but not leastly, we have a bunch of rather puzzled cows. 😄 I remembered I hadn’t really taken many pictures of cows even though we live on a dairy farm (but Dad rents the dairy to someone else so we don’t actually have much to do with the cows). So I took some pictures. 😉

The ear tags tell you who the cow’s father and grandfather (or sire and grandsire) was. Sometimes the names are pretty funny! “Twist” isn’t too bad, though. 😉

DSC_1180 (1280x853)

It’s so funny how they have topknots. 😄

DSC_1220 (1280x960)DSC_1182 (1280x853)

 

DSC_1186 (1280x853)

The cows are actually pretty shy, but very curious.

“Hey, look at this! There’s a girl human over here with a strange black clicking thing. What do you s’pose it is?”

“I dunno. Give it a sniff test, will you? It could be dangerous.”

“D-dangerous? Weeell, alright. *Sniff, sniff*”

DSC_1185 (1280x853)

“And?”

“Blech, it smells like human to me. AHH! IT CLICKED AT ME! IT’S GOING TO HURT ME ANY TIME NOW! RUN AWAAAAAYYY!”

*Shuffle, shuffle* *Nudge, nudge* “Hey, is it safe now?”

“I dunno. You go check.”

“No you go!”

DSC_1187 (1280x853)

“Uh… she looks pretty friendly to me. A few straws short of a haybale, maybe, but pretty friendly. As for that clicking thing, though…”

“What clicking thing? I want to see the clicking thing! MAKE WAY, MAKE WAY.”

“COMING THROUGH.” *Push*

“EXCUSE ME.” *Shove*

“Okay, let me in, guys. I’ll figure out what it is…”

DSC_1194 (1280x853)

“Hmm. Hmmmmmm. It looks like a… you know, that thing that clicks, it’s called…”

DSC_1195 (1280x853)
OH MY WORD ISN’T THIS PICTURE HILARIOUS?! 😄 😄 😄

“*Sniff, sniff* AHA! It says NI-KON. What’s a NI-KON? Do you know, girls? AHH IT CLICKED AGAIN!”

DSC_1198 (1280x853)

“Wait. Wait, look!”

“Guys, she’s holding something. IT’S GREEN! Green is yummy. Mmm, I want some.”

“But what if it’s dangerous? Maybe it clicks too?”

“Well I, for one, am going to try some. You just watch me.”

DSC_1203 (1280x853)DSC_1211 (1280x853)

“OH MY GOODNESS GUYS IT’S DELICIOUS! MORE, MORE! GIRL HUMAN, CAN I PLEASE HAVE SOME MORE?”

“Oh great. I knew it. It probably has some terrible powder in it to make you hungry for more or something. Sheesh. Humans.”

_________________________________________________________

Hee hee! That was a fun post to write. 🙂 I hope it was fun to read too! Did you like the cow story thing? 😄 Which was your favorite photo from this post?

***Allison***

43 thoughts on “A Happy Pup, Some Fluffy Bunnies, and a Bunch of Rather Puzzled Cows

  1. LOL! Your cow dialogue together with the pictures was hilarious! 😄
    And the bunnies are just so adorable! This time I think my favorite pictures are the ones of Snickers.
    ~Christian Homeschooler
    P.S. I sent you an email yesterday, just so you know. 😉

    Like

    1. Hee hee, thank you so much! 😀
      Yes, I loved those too! Thanks again!
      P. S. Ooh, great! And I am happy to say that it went through to my regular email account this time. WOOP WOOP! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Why thank you! 😀 Yep, they are indeed Holsteins, and we do indeed milk them! (Well not our family personally – we rent out the dairy. But the cows are milked. 😉 )

      Like

  2. AWWW MAGGIE! Labs are so adorable. ❤
    I REALLY want to squish Willow. *squishes Button and Banjo to compensate* 😄
    Haha! I love the cow story! They're so funny!

    -Clara ❤

    Like

  3. Oh my goodness, this was hilarious! I literally laughed out loud during the cow dialog parts – oh goodness, your pictures and writing went together so well and were SO hilarious! 😄 Also, your bunnies are sooooo cute! Shame on you for making me want a pet even more now. 😄 Juuuuust kidding. 😄

    I agree with Chloe. We need more cow conversation! 😄

    Madi

    Like

  4. AHHH! So cute and funny, the pictures were funny and adorable! 😀 And I was literally laughing out loud with the cow story, it was hysterical! 😀 So funny! 😀

    Like

I ♥ Comments! But please keep them squeaky clean and respectful of God and man. :) Thank you!

