Some Recent Art

Hello, dear readers! How are you today? It snowed just a tiny bit here yesterday, but there’s not much left except freezing cold weather. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Don’t worry, though, I DID get some snow pictures… but that’s for another post. XD

Today I wanted to show you some of the art I’ve been doing lately!

art-7-1179x1280
“Hello, I’m an oddย but cute otter randomly holding a heart. Nice to meet you.”

 

art-1-1280x1102
Toucan holding a paintbrush… oookay? XD
art-6-1182x1280
I really like this one! I didn’t mean to make her sad, but she kind of turned out that way. XD And yusss, I finally drew an goodish braid!
art-4-1191x1280
You are priceless.
art-5-1280x853
Water drop sketches.
art-8-1211x1280
One night before bed I wanted to draw something, so I though, “Hey, what about a seahorse?” So I drew a seahorse. Ta-daa. XD
art-9-1029x1280
Eh, it’s okay, but I like the other girl better. XD

 

art-2-1280x1052
*Sigh* Spring and bluebirds are both so lovely.
art-11-1041x1280
A random Sharpie drawing of a sea turtle.
art-12-972x1280
I drew part of my boot for art class in co-op. ๐Ÿ˜€
art-13-1280x759
This was also for art class, but I might touch it up. We were supposed to put something we enjoy or love or whatever in the reflection, so I drew a camera, but it doesn’t quite look right… any tips?
art-14-1280x853
Another “Reflection” drawing for art class.
art-15-1280x797
And yet another “Reflection” sketch. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

So that’s about it! Which drawing was your favorite? What doย YOU like to draw most?

*Happy sigh* I love art. โ™ฅ

***Allison***

79 thoughts on “Some Recent Art

  1. Nice drawings, Allison! I like the eye drawing as well as the one of the girl. I like to draw too! Mostly horses though. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

      1. Horse actually aren’t that hard to draw, you just need to observe a picture and look at how their proportions work, when their nose slants, how their feet go out at the bottom, etc etc! ๐Ÿ™‚ It helps if you are around horses to see what they look like a bit too… I’m not good at drawing horses, but I try! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

  2. Woah, Allison! These are absolutely gorgeous…. I have no words. You could really make a living being an artist! I’m awestruck!! I really like the water droplets. And the hair on the girls is just, WOW. Beautiful!!

    Like

  3. Wow, your girl one and the raindrop/dewdrops are great! As for tips, I’d try googling ‘reflections in eyes’ and try practicing off a photo. I helps a lot. Plus, If you drew the camera in one piece, It might make it look more like a camera. Also, I’ve noticed most reflections(at least in photos) in the eye are round, because the eye is round. I hope these helped! Great art, once again, and your WAY better than me at people….the only people I can draw a manga…..at not super good ones either..

    Like

    1. Aww, thank you! And thanks for the tips, too! Yeah, I’ve thought about doing the camera in one piece, so I might try that…
      Aww, thank you sooo much again! Well the only way to get better is to practice! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  4. You are a great artist! My favorite one was the raindrops one, it looks so realistic! ๐Ÿ˜€ I don’t really draw that much, but I do enjoy drawing flowers, although they don’t look that great, LOL! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  5. Wow, You’re girl from the side is really good! I find I have trouble drawing faces from the side, but I do love drawing people! I was admiring your extremely realistic eyelashes on the eye reflection one, too!
    ~Gracie

    Like

    1. Aww, thanks! Yeah, I’m generally not very good at people, but every once in a while I can get a good one. ๐Ÿ™‚ Ha ha, thank you so much! Yeah I used to make just a line of eyelashes, but I found out they’re usually more in clumps than a straight line. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

  6. The water drop ones are AMAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYZZZZZIIIIIINNNNNGGGGG.

    I also like the drawing of the first girl. I love art, too!! I mostly draw people and random stuff. But right now I’m working on a giant drawing of Hogwarts!

    Like

  7. WOAH. ALLISON. WOAH. You are so talented! Aw, the otter is so cute! And little! The toucan holding a paintbrush…is…interesting… XD I lovelovelove the picture of the sorrowful girl! She has so much expression! Her hair is sooo pretty. โ˜บ The jewel is very pretty…your artwork is priceless. ๐Ÿ’Ÿ Your water droplets look so realistic and cool! The sea horse is so cool, you have very pretty cursive! The girl with the bun is pretty, but I agree: I think the sad girl is prettier. โ˜บ The bluebird is so sweet and it looks like it is singing a lovely song. Your sea turtle drawing is especially good – love it! The boot is very cool and unique! The eye is extremely awesome, even if it isn’t perfect! That one refection picture looks like a wave with a marble on it, Allison. XD The spoon drawing looks amazing!
    LOL, long comment. Heehee. XD As you can tell, I love art and yours is amazing!

    Like

  8. WOW.
    wow
    wow
    You are insane at art!! Especially the girl with the plait-it’s beautiful and full of expression! And the eye is INCREDIBLE! I hope you keep drawing because these are all so amazing and I love seeing all your artwork so much- it inspires me to draw even more!! Loved this post so so much!! Plus I love the otter xx โค ๐Ÿ˜‰

    https://busybeeblogweb.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. WHOA. WOW. OH MY GOODNESS. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU guys for these amazing comments! They make me so happy! ๐Ÿ˜€
      I am soooooo glad you liked my post, Tabi! That was such a sweet comment!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Nice drawings, Allison! I really like the the water drop sketches and the seahorse drawing. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I don’t draw as much as I would like, unfortunately. I have a drawing with step by step animal drawings, and I really like to do the drawings in that. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Aww, thank you so much! And that’s so sweet of you to offer, but I think I’m going to stick with posting on my blog and the collab blog I’m helping with. They keep me pretty busy! But again, thanks for offering! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

I โ™ฅ Comments! But please keep them squeaky clean and respectful of God and man. :) Thank you!

