Photography Prompt #3

This photography prompt was so much fun to do! I hope you guys like it as much as I did. :)Here’s the photography prompt:

Photography Prompt 3 (800x600).jpg

And here’s a little how-to video:

Isn’t that fun? I’ve always liked those pictures of a water drop frozen in mid-splash. Here are the photos, along with an extra one of orange juice. XD

waterdrop-1080x1080
It looks so neat!

waterdrop-3waterdrop-4-1080x1080

waterdrop-2-1270x1080

 Have you tried this type of photography before? Does it look fun?

***Allison***

P. S. For those of you who wanted to see the pictures Megan took of me on this photoshoot, click here! She just made a post about them. 🙂

P. P. S. GUYS! I got something on Black Friday that I can’t WAIT to show you! It’s supposed to come tomorrow or Monday! Squeeeee!

53 thoughts on “Photography Prompt #3

        1. Yep! Sure do! It’s really simple:
          Go to your WP Admin, go to Settings, and choose “General.” Then just check the box beside the “Snow” option! I love love love the virtual snow, don’t you?

          Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you so much! Well when I made this post I didn’t have a DSLR yet, so I think I just used the clos up setting. But for most of the pictures I took a video and then copied individual frames from the video to make a picture… if that makes sense. XD

      Like

  1. I need to try this again! I remember once photographing raindrops land in a puddle. I just shot in rapid sequence and hoped I would get something. My favorite shot was one where the raindrop had just hit the puddle and bounced up, so there was a perfect circular droplet in mid-air, with no splash underneath. (like you see in the video if you watch closely)

    Like

I ♥ Comments! But please keep them squeaky clean and respectful of God and man. :) Thank you!

