AND THE WINNER IS…

file-oct-14-8-32-11-pm-800x800WHO WILL IT BE? WHO WON THIS GIVEAWAY? WHO GETS THE PRIZE?

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

CAN YOU GUESS?

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

IT’S MEEEE! Nope, just kidding…

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

I’ll give you a hint: the winner is a “she.” Oh wait… so was everyone who entered…

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

AHH THE SUSPENSE! Okay, okay. I’ll tell you now.

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

The winner is… TheOriginalPhoenix!

Congratulations, Jasmin! You won the prize of a miniature garden kit and an Etsy coupon! Jasmin’s quote was:

 “The problem is not the problem. The problem is your attitude about the problem.” – Captain Jack Sparrow

Thank you soooo much, everyone who entered! Here are a few of my favorite verses/quotes/riddles from you guys.

Bible verses:

Jeremiah 29:11: “‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'” (from Grace and Mya(AGLane) )

Proverbs 3:5-6: “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding;  in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.” (from Lainey)

Quotes:

“You can never cross the ocean unless you have the courage to lose sight of the shore.” -Unknown (from Lydia)

“I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun is risen: not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else.” – C.S. Lewis. (from Jewel)

Riddles:

“Alive without breath, as cold as death. Never thirsty, ever drinking. All in mail, never clinking.”

Answer: a fish! (from Grace)

“What gets wetter and wetter the more it dries?”

Answer: a towel! (from Gracie and Bella)

Thank you once again, everyone, for participating! It was lots of fun! 😀

***Allison***

34 thoughts on “AND THE WINNER IS…

  1. I’m so happy for the winner, I know she’ll definitely enjoy the garden kit!! Thanks for hosting this, Allison, it was fun, all the suspense!! :D:D ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Congrats OriginalPhoenix! I hope you enjoy the garden!

    And Allison, the answer to my riddle thing is this: You look in the mirror and see what you saw, then you take the saw and saw the table in half. A half plus a half equals a whole and you climb through the hole 🙂 So, yes, you had the idea 🙂

    Thanks for hosting the giveaway! It was fun.
    Blessings,
    Jewels ❤
    http://www.myjoyfuljourneywithjesus.blogspot.com

    Like

    1. Wow, that’s a very complicated (but fun) answer! I think I have heard that a long time ago, but I didn’t remember it. That’s a great riddle! 😀
      You’re welcome, Jewel! I’m so glad you liked it!

      Liked by 2 people

  3. CONGRATS JASMIN!!! 😀 🙂 Those ARE SOME amazing Quotes! 🙂
    Do you want to know the answer to my riddle: Who in the bible was 12 inches long?
    The one I made up! 🙂 Here’s the answer:
    Nicodemus- the ruler of the Jews! XD XD hahe! Stupid, right? ;P I don’t remember what verse it was in John that I made that up off of… something in John three I wanted to say..

    Like

      1. XD Hehe! 😛 😉 Jonah’s worm? 😛 XD Maybe.. 😛 😉 In the bible, people always are like “who was the shortest guy in the bible” as the joke ‘knee high mia’ but to me, that one is WAY overused, and my guy would be shorter than that! 😉 😛 Bildad the shoehight would be even shorter though! XD Haha!

        Like

I ♥ Comments! But please keep them squeaky clean and respectful of God and man. :) Thank you!

