A Collection of Sunsets

Lately I’ve been taking a bunch of pictures of sunsets. You may know this already but I l♥ve sunsets – they’re one of my favorite things to photograph!

Sunset #1: This first sunset had a gorgeous fiery sky with one of the biggest spreads I have ever seen!

allisonbaby-bunnies-053-1280x960allisonbaby-bunnies-060-1280x960

sunset-1-1280x960
I edited this one – maybe a bit too much. :/ But I love the composition with the silos to one side!

 

Sunset #2: I was swinging in the hammock and saw this sunset which was really more of a glow. It’s much more subtle and soft, but still bee-you-ti-ful.

Look at all the power lines in the next photo! Argh! In the photo after that I erased the power lines. It took me forever, but it worth it, don’t you think?!

allisonbaby-bunnies-206-1280x960

sunset-2-1280x960
So much prettier!
sunset-3-1280x960
I took out the power lines here too.

 

 

allisonbaby-bunnies-202-1280x960allisonbaby-bunnies-212-1280x960allisonbaby-bunnies-216-1280x960

Sunset #3: I noticed this sunset because it made a building look red, it was so bright!

allisonbaby-bunnies-006-1280x960

sunset-4-1280x960
Again, I removed the power lines. Doesn’t this almost look like a sunrise? (Not that I would know since I practically never get up early enough to watch one. XD

 

Which sunset was your favorite?

P. S. CrazyGirl is hosting a challenge kind of like WordCrafters on her blog! Check out the rules and fun characters here.

56 thoughts on “A Collection of Sunsets

    1. Thank you so much!
      Good question. I partly used the cloning tool on PicMonkey (picmonkey.com is a great photo-editing website), and I partly used the removal feature in ASUS Photo Director. Thanks for asking!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Beautiful pictures! These are awesome!
    ~Gracie
    P.S. Inspired by your moon photography post, I tried taking moon pictures tonight… with my phone… o_O . It was interesting playing with the settings, though, and some of them actually resembled the moon! (as opposed to a white blob) XD 😛
    ~Gracie

    Like

  2. These sunsets are so pretty and i’m impressed with your skills of erasing the power lines making the pictures even prettier! I also love photography and i wish there were more beautiful sunsets like this where i live!

    Like

  3. You take amazing photographs. & your editing of the pictures was well done. I know some artists play with the perspective using power lines, so sometimes it good to leave them in too. Keep up the great work I love seeing your photographs.

    Like

I ♥ Comments! But please keep them squeaky clean and respectful of God and man. :) Thank you!

