Dorothy Explores

Hey guys! Back in this post when I first showed you the doll I made, I said I would do a photoshoot of her sometime. Well, here you are! And by the way, I named her Dorothy. πŸ™‚ Like from Wizard of Oz, you know?

First, Dorothy stopped to smell the roses.

-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 052 (1024x768)
*Sniff, sniff* “Hmm, smells like water. Blech.”
-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 053 (1024x768)
“Ahh, this is the life. Laying upon a bed of roses. OUCH!Β More like a bed of thorns….”
-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 054 (1024x768)
“The brave explorer Dorothy attains new heights in her adventure. She can see for miles – or at leastΒ yards – from her perch.”

-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 055 (1024x768)-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 056 (1024x768)

She’s quite the climber, Dorothy is, and before long she was climbing hither and yon up every flower stalk and tree in sight.

-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 059 (1024x768)
“Steady, steady ol’ girl. TOTO! Where are you when I need you?”

-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 060 (1024x768)

-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 062 (1024x768)
*Grunt, puff, wheeze*

-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 061 (1024x768)

She even took a short zip down the zipline, a.k.a. clothesline.

-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 064 (1024x768)
“I’M FLYIIIIIIIIIIING!”

 

I had to help her onto the swing, though. She’s not as good at jumping as she is at climbing.

-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 065 (1024x768)
“Yikes. Stay still, will ya’?”
-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 066 (1024x768)
“Ahh, the wind in my hair.”

-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 067 (1024x768)

 

 

After all the physical exertion, Dorothy needed a rest – for about 17 seconds.

-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 069 (1024x768)
“I am seriously exhausted. I may never get up again. Ooh, on second thought…”

 

Then she was up and going again. She collected several random objects, and claimed she was going to put on a hat fashion show. *Shrugs* What could I do?

-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 058 (1024x768)
“The fashionable Dorothy sashays down the runway, a lovely puff of rose-ness adorning her gleaming red hair.”
-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 068 (1024x768)
“Hey look! I’m a rabbit. A lopsided Holland Lop or something.”
-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 070 (1024x768)
“And hup, two, three, four. My trusty helmet and I are ready for action, Cap’n.”
-Allison(doll, mystery pictures, bunnies) 071 (1024x768)
“Dorothy the fairy flutters down the runway, tinkling merrily and sprinkling fairy dust.”

 

Dorothy wants to know which hat won the contest. Her personal favorite was the maple key because it gave her bunny ears. She loves bunny ears – and bunnies too.

So that was her day of exploring. I’m worn out, but she isn’t. πŸ˜€ Dolls… they never get tired, do they?

What was your favorite part of her exploration? Hmm… do you think I should make a Toto dog for her? That might be fun!

***Allison***

P. S. You’ve got to check out Aria’sΒ amazing addition to WordCrafters 2! You’re going to have a lot of fun with this story, guys. πŸ™‚ Oh, and Zielle, it’s your turn to write a chapter next!

26 thoughts on “Dorothy Explores

  1. Nice! πŸ˜€ Hmmm… I think I like maybe the last hat, or the rose one. πŸ™‚
    Yay! πŸ™‚ Can you give a link to her post? I can’t find it on her blog. Thanks!

    Like

  2. Haha! Dorothy is so cute and funny. I also like those bunny ears. πŸ˜‰ I also like the walnut helmet.

    CutePolarBear

    Like

I β™₯ Comments! But please keep them squeaky clean and respectful of God and man. :) Thank you!

