Dewy

Okay, after all of those exciting announcements, I think I’m finally ready to start posting some of those gazillion photos I wanted to show you! Today I have a photoshoot of one of my favorite subjects: dewdrops!

____________________________________________________________

I love these next three pictures! The dew drops look like gleaming crystal marbles perched delicately on the leaves. I love how the dew drops look so fresh and plump and individual instead of squashed together like some dew drops do. GAAH! It’s so pretty. 🙂 Don’t the leaves look like mini lettuce heads? XD

-Allison(arboretum) 010 (1280x960)-Allison(arboretum) 008 (1280x960)-Allison(arboretum) 009 (1280x960)

Dew on grass… *Happy sigh* I did a post with more of pictures like this here.

-Allison(arboretum) 007 (1280x960)

-Allison(dew drops, hat, nature walk, bunnies, cottonpile) 010 (1280x960)

This next plant looks like it’s saving some water for later by storing it in a leaf cup.

-Allison(dew drops, hat, nature walk, bunnies, cottonpile) 011 (1280x960)

-Allison(dew drops, hat, nature walk, bunnies, cottonpile) 013 (1280x960)

-Allison(dew drops, hat, nature walk, bunnies, cottonpile) 021 (1280x960)

Look at the bokeh on these next few pictures! *Triumphant smile* XD XD

-Allison(dew drops, hat, nature walk, bunnies, cottonpile) 008 (1280x960)-Allison(arboretum) 005 (1280x960)-Allison(arboretum) 004 (1280x960)

Dew on garlic grass…

-Allison(dew drops, hat, nature walk, bunnies, cottonpile) 019 (1280x960)-Allison(dew drops, hat, nature walk, bunnies, cottonpile) 017 (1280x960)-Allison(dew drops, hat, nature walk, bunnies, cottonpile) 016 (1280x960)-Allison(dew drops, hat, nature walk, bunnies, cottonpile) 015 (1280x960)

I love this next picture too! Isn’t it so neat? Look at the reflection in the water drops.

-Allison(dew drops, hat, nature walk, bunnies, cottonpile) 022 (1280x960)

I also love these pictures! ↓ (I seem to love most of them, don’t I? 😀 ) The “grass blades” are actually triticale from the field behind our house.

-Allison(dew drops, hat, nature walk, bunnies, cottonpile) 023 (1280x960)-Allison(dew drops, hat, nature walk, bunnies, cottonpile) 025 (1280x960)-Allison(dew drops, hat, nature walk, bunnies, cottonpile) 024 (1280x960)

Ahh… I just love dew drops! Which picture was your favorite?

***Allison***

43 thoughts on “Dewy

    1. Thank you, Megan! Yes, I LOVE that one too! Uh-huh… I think they might have actually been frosty. Although it was so long ago (not really) that I can’t remember for sure. XD

      Like

  1. Wow, these are gorgeous, Allison!! I LOVE dewy pictures. Oh, and out of curiosity, how did you make those first two pictures rounded?

    Like

    1. Thank you! Oh, yeah! Well, on WordPress, when you click “Add Media,” if you select more than one picture at a time, you’ll have to click “Continue” instead of “Insert Picture.” Then it pops up with collage options like “Indivual Images,” “Squares,” and “Circles.” Choose circles. And you can also adjust the number of columns to make the circles bigger or smaller. I hope that explained it! 😀

      Liked by 3 people

  2. I can’t decide which is my favorite. I love them all. 🙂 And that 3rd picture looks like the plant (what is it?) is floating in mid air! xD
    Awesome pictures, Allison!

    Like

  3. Ooh okay! Got it! I had thought I heard from Meghan that we had the same camera, but she was very close! 🙂
    I love mine, too! I got mine for Christmas so I’m still figuring it out a bit, especially for doing indoor photography 😛
    ~Jaclynn~

    Like

I ♥ Comments! But please keep them squeaky clean and respectful of God and man. :) Thank you!

