Fall Hiking: Part 2

Next up! A hike in the mountains. This is a spider we saw at the very beginning of the hike, but he was scared of my camera so he ran away and hid under his favorite leaf. 🙂

058

Below is a rock that looked like someone cut a heart on it, but I’m pretty sure it was natural.

060

062 068 063

Does anyone know what this weird red clump-of-berries-on-a-stem is called?↓

073

Here’s a strange fuzzy-looking fungus – isn’t he so cute? 😛

092

Now for some gorgeous fall trees!

078

086 081 079

There was an overlook at the top of the trail where you could crane your neck (and camera) to see a small but very steep falls. I edited this picture because it wasn’t very good to begin with.

087 (2)

For some reason there were also a lot of ladybugs at the overlook. I took a few close-ups of this pretty lil’ gal resting on my jeans.

090089And that’s it! I hoped you enjoyed the virtual hike – and trust me, you got off easy – that trail was TIRING!

***Allison***

6 thoughts on “Fall Hiking: Part 2

  1. Neat pictures! Where was the hike? I especially like the ladybug and fungus pictures.
    Abigail and Clara

    P.S. It snowed Sunday night/Monday morning and flurried again today. But neither time it stayed 😦

    Like

I ♥ Comments! But please keep them squeaky clean and respectful of God and man. :) Thank you!

